Sustainable Innovation 07
Global Building and Construction: Systems, Technologies, Products and Services

Towards Sustainable
Product Design 12
12th International Conference
29th - 30th October 2007
Farnham Castle International Brefiing and
Conference Centre, Farnham, Surrey, UK



Organised by:
The Centre for Sustainable Design

Supported by:
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Constructing Excellence in the Built Environment
O2 Global Network
The Association of Building Engineers

Advisory Board

David Bergman, Principal, David Bergman Architect, USA

Professor Lars Bylund, Bergen School of Architecture, BAS, Norway and Director of Eco-Digi City Consulting, Helsinki, Finland.

John Bradford, Vice President, InterfaceFLOR, US

Martin Charter, The Centre for Sustainable Design, University for the Creative Arts at Farnham, UK

Professor Raymond P Côté, Director, Eco-Efficiency Centre, Dalhousie University, Canada

Professor Ken Friedman, Institute for Communication, Culture, and Language Norwegian School of Management, Oslo, Norway, and Center for Design Research, Denmark's Design School, Copenhagen, Denmark

Professor Sandy Halliday, Principal, Gaia Research, UK

Sue Innes, Director of Sustainability, Constructing Excellence

Ernst-Jan van Hattum, O2 Global Network Foundation, Switzerland

Michael Kuhndt, Head of the Centre, UNEP/Wuppertal Institute Collaborating Centre on Sustainable Consumption and Production (CSCP), Germany

John Paul Kusz, Director, Centre for Sustainable Enterprise, IIT Stuart Graduate School of Business, US

Dr Kerry J Mashford, Head, Sustainable Manufacturing & Construction, Arup, UK

Shaun McCarthy, Director, Action Sustainability and Chair, Commission for a Sustainable London 2012

Professor J Owen Lewis, Director, UCD Energy Research Group, School of Architecture, Landscape & Civil Engineering University College, Dublin, Ireland

Jacquelyn Ottman, President, J. Ottman Consulting, US

John Prewer, Principal, John Prewer Associates, UK

Dr Frieder Rubik, Institute for Ecological Economy Research, Germany

Alan Shingler, Partner - Head of Sustainability, Sheppard Robson, UK

Professor Aguinaldo dos Santos, Núcleo de Design & Sustentabilidade/UFPR, Brasil

Bruce Sterling, Futurist and Consultant, US

Professor Ab Stevels, Chair of Applied Eco-design, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Professor Philip White, College of Design and School of Sustainability Arizona State University Chair, Ecodesign Section Industrial Designers Society of America, US

Dr.Robert Wimmer, Chairman, Independent Research Association GrAT (Center for appropriate Technology), Austria


Antonio Barbosa, Vice President (Sustainable Construction), ABN AMRO

Lawrence Bloom, Consultant

Martin Charter, Director, The Centre for Sustainable Design, UK

Bill Dunster, Director, ZEDfactory Ltd, UK

Niels-Peter Flint, Experience Design Lab, Denmark/India

Russell Foster, CEO, Institute of Environment Management & Assessment (IEMA), UK

Peter Head, Head of Sustainability, Arup, UK

Ben Humphries, Architect, Architype, UK

Paul King, CEO, UK Green Building Council, UK

John Paul Kusz, Director, Center Sustainable Enterprise, Stuart School of Business, IIT, US

Henry Leveson-Gower, Economics Policy Manager, Environment Agency, UK

Andy Middleton, Managing Director, TYF Smart Futures, UK

Ray Morgan, CEO, Woking Borough Council, UK

John Prewer, Principal, John Prewer & Associates, UK

Professor Robin Roy, The Open University, UK

Alan Shingler, Head of Sustainability, Shepperd Robson, UK

Mark Shorrock, CEO, Low Carbon Accelerator, UK

Jonathan Smales, CEO, BeyondGreen, UK

Miriam Turner, Innovation Projects Manager, InterfaceFLOR, UK

James Sweet, Director - European Operations, Weyerhaeuser

Peter White, Director, P&G Global Sustainability

Professor Tom Woolley, Chairman, Hemp-Lime Construction Products Association and Architect, Rachel Bevan Architects, UK



[Back to Top]

[CfSD Events] [CfSD Home]