MISSION

The Centre for Sustainable Design (CfSD) has built world class knowledge and expertise of sustainable innovation and product sustainability. The Centre researches, develops and disseminates understanding of present and future sustainability impacts and solutions related to innovation, products, technologies, services and systems through projects, training, events, networks and information. CfSD works with partners in Europe, North America and Asia to deliver high quality results. The Centre is an internationally recognised centre of excellence.

Please download the Centre’s brochure

SITE HIGHLIGHTS

INNOVATION

GreenThink! © Innovation Workshops

More videos

EVENTS

Transforming Waste Fishing Gear into Business Opportunities, BCE International Conference
24th April 2020
Innovation Centre Iceland
Reykjavik, Iceland
Accelerating Sustainability in the Clothing and Fashion Business, Researcher
workshop
29th January 2020
BSCI, UCA
Epsom, Surrey
Converting waste fishing nets into products, Stakeholder workshop
22nd January 2020
Galway, Ireland
Farnham Repair Café
8th February 2020
The Spire Church
Farnham
Alesund: Local Innovation Systems, Stakeholder workshop
27th November 2019
Teft Lab, NTNU
Alesund, Norway
Creating Business Opportunities from Waste Fishing Nets, Complimentary Webinar
25th November 2019 4.00 PM GMT (5.00 PM CET)
Creating Business Opportunities from Waste Fishing Nets, Complimentary Webinar
16th October 2019: 18.00 CET (17.00 GMT)
Sustainable Innovation 2019
4th-5th March 2019
Business School for Creative Industries
UCA Epsom

View all events

Recent presentations

NEWS

Past news

CLIENTS

 
HP Logo
Government Office of the South East Logo
Bentley Motors Logo
Design Council Logo
EC Logo
Tellabs Logo
United Nations Environment Programme Logo
DPI Logo
Spirax Sarco Logo